Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, December 15, 2014 4:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Take time this holiday season to talk to your parents about how they’d like to handle their finances, living arrangements and end-of-life issues.

Thursday, May 01, 2014 10:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Have your bills gotten the best of you? Try these steps to get your finances out of chaos.

Thursday, January 09, 2014 3:48 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Tried to budget and simply couldn’t stay the course? Get on track using three steps — A, B and C.

Monday, December 23, 2013 6:05 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Credit counseling agency offers specific tips to improve financial health.

Thursday, November 21, 2013 6:00 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Here are some tips that can help you be sexy and financially savvy.

Tuesday, November 19, 2013 11:15 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Make sure you can afford to be CEO of The Family Bank.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013 3:05 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Couples manage money in various ways. Here are three options for combining finances.

Wednesday, October 09, 2013 6:37 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A temporary loss in income doesn’t have to mean a loss in assets.

Friday, October 04, 2013 3:30 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

My impossible dream of paying off debt came true. It can for you, too.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013 7:31 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A new survey has found that most U.S. households do some sort of financial planning.

Page 1 of 3123