Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, February 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

When it comes to money and investing, lack of confidence can be costly for women.

Friday, February 06, 2015 10:41 am
By Stacy Jones · Bankrate.com

Happiness is one of those things that can’t be measured with certainty.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

If you find a lump of coal in your financial stocking this year, plan to do better in 2015.

Monday, December 15, 2014 4:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Take time this holiday season to talk to your parents about how they’d like to handle their finances, living arrangements and end-of-life issues.

Thursday, May 01, 2014 10:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Have your bills gotten the best of you? Try these steps to get your finances out of chaos.

Thursday, January 09, 2014 3:48 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Tried to budget and simply couldn’t stay the course? Get on track using three steps — A, B and C.

Monday, December 23, 2013 6:05 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Credit counseling agency offers specific tips to improve financial health.

Thursday, November 21, 2013 6:00 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Here are some tips that can help you be sexy and financially savvy.

Tuesday, November 19, 2013 11:15 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Make sure you can afford to be CEO of The Family Bank.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013 3:05 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Couples manage money in various ways. Here are three options for combining finances.

Page 1 of 3123