Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, June 24, 2015 1:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Do you know your spouse’s income or the size of his or her nest egg? If the answer is no, you’re not alone.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 3:26 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Boomers are better educated, smoke less and have greater access to technology, but a new study suggests their weight mitigates those advantages.

Monday, March 09, 2015 3:28 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The new generation of millionaires-in-the-making has several positive factors on its side.

Monday, February 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

When it comes to money and investing, lack of confidence can be costly for women.

Wednesday, July 09, 2014 2:26 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Learn why telling your adult children about your finances and how much they are likely to get when you die is a good idea.

Thursday, June 12, 2014 4:27 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Health care costs are a big unknown in retirement, so be prepared to spend more than you thought.

Thursday, April 17, 2014 1:28 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Divorce carefully, or as Gwyneth Paltrow says, practice “conscious uncoupling.”

Thursday, March 20, 2014 12:27 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Stay healthy and save as much as 20 percent on your cost of living in retirement.

Friday, February 14, 2014 9:47 am
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

If you and your honey aren’t in complete harmony about your retirement plans, you’re in good company.

Monday, January 13, 2014 2:26 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Retiring on a 401(k) alone is still tricky, but employers are making it easier.

Page 1 of 41234