Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, March 20, 2014 12:27 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Stay healthy and save as much as 20 percent on your cost of living in retirement.

Friday, February 14, 2014 9:47 am
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

If you and your honey aren’t in complete harmony about your retirement plans, you’re in good company.

Monday, January 13, 2014 2:26 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Retiring on a 401(k) alone is still tricky, but employers are making it easier.

Wednesday, January 01, 2014 7:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here’s some surprising — but useful — retirement planning advice to take seriously in the New Year.

Wednesday, December 04, 2013 4:16 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

More than half of working Americans are unprepared to cover retirement expenses.

Thursday, November 21, 2013 9:17 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Take a moderate approach to rebalancing your investments, advises Fidelity Investment strategist.

Monday, September 09, 2013 5:28 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Analysts and investors predict the S&P 500 index will end the year above 1,700.

Wednesday, September 04, 2013 5:08 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The Great Recession hit Gen Y hard, but those who saved despite hard times are starting to see the value of their financial wisdom.

Wednesday, August 28, 2013 5:15 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Pack your lunch a couple of times a week now, so you can afford dinner out in retirement.

Friday, July 12, 2013 11:10 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Many employees overlook company stock purchase plans.

Page 1 of 3123