Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, February 28, 2014 11:29 am
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The CFPB director encouraged credit card companies to disclose credit scores to consumers for free.

Friday, February 07, 2014 3:34 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Discover is giving all its cardholders free peeks at their FICO credit scores.

Monday, November 25, 2013 4:52 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Discover credit card holders can see their FICO credit scores every month on their statements.

Friday, October 11, 2013 12:58 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The number of credit card fraud incidents increased 17 percent, FICO says.

Tuesday, September 17, 2013 5:37 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

You can get all three credit reports and their corresponding FICO credit scores on myFICO.com. But it comes at a price.

Tuesday, August 27, 2013 5:44 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

A collections account can cost your credit score up to 100 points. Here’s what its removal can do.

Friday, June 28, 2013 3:04 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Americans can now get their FICO credit score based on their Experian credit report at myFICO.com.

Wednesday, March 20, 2013 4:18 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

FICO names California, Florida and the Northeast as the nation’s ATM fraud hot spots.

Tuesday, March 12, 2013 5:36 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

VantageScore introduced a new credit score that captures up to 30 million more people.

Friday, January 11, 2013 4:21 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Lenders expect more consumers to apply for credit, increase credit limits and carry bigger credit card balances this year.

Page 1 of 41234