Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, September 11, 2013 6:32 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Consumers are happy with their bank checking account services, but not so pleased with the fees.

Monday, September 09, 2013 5:44 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Credit unions keep free checking, hoping to lure members in for the long haul.

Wednesday, August 28, 2013 6:11 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

New regulations are forcing banks to raise fees on customers. Credit unions are taking advantage of this.

Monday, August 26, 2013 5:53 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

The CFA revealed that service personnel are vulnerable to abusive lending practices.

Thursday, August 15, 2013 7:49 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

A Florida man decides to take matters into his own hands and makes a withdrawal via bank robbery.

Monday, July 29, 2013 12:11 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

The urban legend that entering a PIN in reverse will summon police to an ATM isn’t true.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013 6:38 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Payroll cards make it easier for businesses to pay employees who can’t or won’t use direct deposit.

Thursday, July 11, 2013 6:12 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Regulators have released final rules designed to prevent a repeat of the financial crisis.

Tuesday, July 09, 2013 5:23 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A debt settlement services company allegedly misled consumers about fees and services.

Saturday, June 15, 2013 6:05 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau finds opting in to overdraft services can be costly to consumers.

Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »