Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, November 30, 2016 5:49 pm
By Jill Cornfield · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve’s final Beige Book for the year has a quietly optimistic tone.

Thursday, November 17, 2016 11:25 am
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

It looks like a Federal Reserve rate increase next month is practically a done deal.

Wednesday, November 09, 2016 2:40 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The election of Donald Trump raises questions about the Fed chair and the next rate hike.

Sunday, November 06, 2016 5:15 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The October unemployment data is likely to keep the Fed on track toward a December rate hike.

Thursday, November 03, 2016 6:00 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

And it has very little to do with the result of the election.

Wednesday, November 02, 2016 2:00 pm
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve keeps interest rates unchanged and implies that a rate hike could come next month.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016 4:07 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve’s latest economic survey sounds like a familiar but confusing tune.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016 4:46 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Newly-released minutes from the last Federal Reserve meeting offer more evidence of a pending rate hike.

Sunday, October 09, 2016 5:00 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

September’s disappointing hiring wasn’t weak enough to derail a likely December rate hike.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016 2:00 pm
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

Federal Reserve policymakers have left interest rates where they’ve been since December.

Page 1 of 5112345...102030...Last »