Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, November 25, 2015 2:42 pm
By Crissinda Ponder ·

The conforming loan limit will stay at $417,000 for one-unit properties in most U.S. counties, the Federal Housing Finance Agency said Wednesday.

Tuesday, September 08, 2015 4:55 pm
By Crissinda Ponder ·

Nearly two-thirds of consumers think now is a good time to buy a home, according to a new Fannie Mae index.

Friday, November 08, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald ·

Feds ban price-gouging practice surrounding ‘force-placed’ home insurance, to shore up Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac.

Thursday, August 08, 2013 5:30 pm
By Judy Martel ·

The mortgage company is quickly paying down its debt to taxpayers.

Wednesday, April 03, 2013 10:01 am
By Judy Martel ·

Finally, the two mortgage giants swing into positive territory.

Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:42 pm
By Polyana da Costa ·

Homeowners who are trying to sell their homes through short sale can now cut to the chase if they get the runaround.

Monday, January 07, 2013 2:49 pm
By Judy Martel ·

The long-running disagreement is finally being resolved.

Wednesday, November 07, 2012 4:34 pm
By Holden Lewis ·

Fannie and Freddie are extending appraisals for those affected by Sandy. Does that mean your lender will, too? Not necessarily.

Monday, November 05, 2012 5:33 pm
By Holden Lewis ·

Fannie, Freddie and the FHA are offering help to homeowners who live in areas where a major disaster has been declared as a result of Sandy.

Tuesday, August 21, 2012 8:45 am
By Judy Martel ·

A revised bailout plan will accelerate dissolution of the mortgage giants.

Page 1 of 41234