Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 2:28 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The Internet is good for more than porn, clever memes and recipes. It’s also full of great investing ideas and discussions.

Thursday, August 21, 2014 3:55 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Digital companies like Facebook and iTunes make you sign agreements that prevent your heirs from accessing your accounts, but new legislation may change that.

Tuesday, July 22, 2014 10:54 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Scammers are setting up fake Facebook pages and possibly looting credit cards from the crash site following last week’s tragedy.

Friday, April 18, 2014 10:03 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Mega-retailer Wal-Mart is looking to take a chunk of the money-transfer sector.

Thursday, August 22, 2013 5:13 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The Nasdaq trading system experienced a glitch on Thursday that halted trading in some of the biggest stocks for three hours.

Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:21 am
By Greg Guenthner · Bankrate.com

The big question remains: Is Facebook stock a good buy at these levels?

Saturday, July 06, 2013 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Some small banks are dedicating time to Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.

Thursday, June 13, 2013 12:28 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

There are viruses spreading on Facebook that target your banking information.

Tuesday, April 09, 2013 4:45 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The Internal Revenue Service reportedly will be looking at social media sites in the hopes of catching tax cheats.

Thursday, January 31, 2013 4:17 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Investing in stocks can be puzzling. Despite solid earnings in the last quarter of 2012 some Facebook investors fled and the share price fell.

Page 1 of 3123