Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, December 09, 2015 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Americans are leasing cars and taking out new car loans at a record pace, according to the latest data from Experian Automotive.

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 10:31 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More can loans are getting approved than ever since the recession.

Friday, October 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Seniors are often a target for identity theft. They tend to be less digitally aware, they trust more easily and are more civic- and family-minded.

Friday, October 02, 2015 1:41 pm
By Mitch Strohm · Bankrate.com

Hackers have stolen the personal information of 15 million in a data breach of Experian.

Saturday, September 05, 2015 7:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The gap between the monthly payments for new and used cars is at the widest level on record, according to Experian Automotive.

Thursday, May 21, 2015 2:51 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car loans for consumers with the worst credit, so-called subprime and deep subprime, have fallen to its lowest share of auto loans overall since 2012.

Saturday, May 09, 2015 7:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car shoppers who opt to buy an alternative fuel car are more likely to use cash to make their purchase than those buying traditional cars.

Friday, January 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Janet Reusch · Bankrate.com

Bankrate joins Experian and TransUnion to host a credit Q&A. RSVP here.

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 8:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Payments for used car loans are on the rise, while loans to credit-challenged car buyers are not being given as freely.

Thursday, July 31, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Convertible drivers are more educated and more affluent than the average new car buyer.

Page 1 of 3123