Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, August 06, 2015 12:28 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Governments drowning in debt, astronomical equity valuations and highly correlated global asset classes are a few of the risks investors must consider today.

Monday, July 13, 2015 3:09 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

A deal has been struck between Greece and the country’s European creditors. But now what happens? It’s up to a vote and then it’s time for Greece to get to work.

Wednesday, July 08, 2015 11:35 am
By Sheyna Steiner ·

The Greek crisis has reached a climax. Greece must submit proposals for reforms by Thursday. EU leaders will meet over the weekend to decide its fate.

Monday, July 06, 2015 12:33 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Greek citizens voted in a “yes-no” referendum on Sunday. The “no” votes won with more than 60 percent.

Friday, July 03, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Greece is playing a very dangerous game of chicken with its creditors and the European Central Bank (ECB).

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 3:56 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

With loan deadlines looming and no cash, Greece is hammering out an eleventh-hour deal to get more bailout money. Here’s what American investors should know.

Friday, January 16, 2015 1:21 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

On Thursday the Swiss National Bank abruptly removed the peg against the euro and everything went haywire. What does it mean for small investors?

Monday, November 24, 2014 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

The dollar has been on a tear in recent months, strengthening against most major currencies.

Monday, August 04, 2014 6:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

The U.S. Treasury is considering issuing a 50-year Treasury maturity.

Friday, November 09, 2012 4:38 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA ·

The story of a kid who stole his parents’ life savings to buy candy illustrates why cash is risky.

Page 1 of 212