Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, June 23, 2016 2:34 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

June 26 marks 1 year since the Supreme Court deemed same-sex marriages legal across the United States. Here are some tax and estate planning tips to help celebrate that anniversary.

Thursday, July 02, 2015 9:52 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Consumers tend to think of investment professionals when they think of money management, but there’s more to managing your personal wealth than putting together an investment strategy aligned with your life goals and financial needs.

Monday, June 15, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

So-called “robo-advisers” that can provide investment advice with low AUM fees and low account minimums.

Friday, May 08, 2015 7:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Everybody ought to have an estate plan, but if you have no spouse, it is particularly important to put your wishes in writing.

Tuesday, December 30, 2014 12:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

End the year by ensuring that your loved ones can find your logins, passwords and other vital information.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014 11:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

When it comes to giving financial gifts, fairness doesn’t necessarily mean giving equally.

Thursday, November 27, 2014 6:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

When the family gets together for the holiday, it’s a good time to make plans.

Friday, October 31, 2014 3:38 pm
By Janet Reusch · Bankrate.com

Estate planning is evolving rapidly in the digital age. Learn how to solidify your legacy.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 7:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

It’s better to come to grips with an eventuality by looking at the basics of estate and life planning.

Wednesday, July 09, 2014 2:26 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Learn why telling your adult children about your finances and how much they are likely to get when you die is a good idea.

Page 1 of 3123