Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, July 02, 2015 9:52 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Consumers tend to think of investment professionals when they think of money management, but there’s more to managing your personal wealth than putting together an investment strategy aligned with your life goals and financial needs.

Monday, June 15, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

So-called “robo-advisers” that can provide investment advice with low AUM fees and low account minimums.

Friday, May 08, 2015 7:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Everybody ought to have an estate plan, but if you have no spouse, it is particularly important to put your wishes in writing.

Tuesday, December 30, 2014 12:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

End the year by ensuring that your loved ones can find your logins, passwords and other vital information.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014 11:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

When it comes to giving financial gifts, fairness doesn’t necessarily mean giving equally.

Thursday, November 27, 2014 6:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

When the family gets together for the holiday, it’s a good time to make plans.

Friday, October 31, 2014 3:38 pm
By Janet Reusch ·

Estate planning is evolving rapidly in the digital age. Learn how to solidify your legacy.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 7:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

It’s better to come to grips with an eventuality by looking at the basics of estate and life planning.

Wednesday, July 09, 2014 2:26 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Learn why telling your adult children about your finances and how much they are likely to get when you die is a good idea.

Thursday, June 26, 2014 6:05 am
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Financial planning for LGBT couples is still complicated by legal issues for many people.

Page 1 of 3123