Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, February 27, 2014 1:49 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Chase will boost security with chip-and-PIN credit cards later this year.

Tuesday, December 03, 2013 4:40 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Wells Fargo expands its offering of EMV chip credit cards to its Visa credit cardholders.

Wednesday, November 06, 2013 6:00 am
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Chase is adding an EMV chip to its Chase Sapphire Preferred credit card, starting mid-November.

Friday, October 11, 2013 12:58 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The number of credit card fraud incidents increased 17 percent, FICO says.

Friday, July 19, 2013 1:22 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The work to bring EMV chip cards to the U.S. is largely being done behind the scenes this year.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013 5:35 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

American Express will issue corporate cards with EMV microchips starting in the first half of this year.

Thursday, October 18, 2012 3:49 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

One in 5 Americans report being victimized by debit-card fraud in the last five years.

Monday, October 15, 2012 4:35 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

British researchers claim that fraudsters can penetrate EMV chip cards through certain ATMs and payment terminals.

Tuesday, September 11, 2012 4:28 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

AAA is outfitting its co-branded credit cards with EMV chip technology that’s widely used abroad.

Tuesday, August 21, 2012 4:20 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Fifth Third Bank plans to issue chip cards, while Discover helps its cardholders use Google Wallet.

Page 1 of 212