Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, July 01, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s employment report may provide more clarity about hiring, pay and other issues.

Friday, June 06, 2014 11:17 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The government’s latest jobs report points to progress, though there’s still room for improvement.

Thursday, May 29, 2014 12:12 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A report showing a very weak economic performance during the first quarter is already being discounted.

Monday, April 28, 2014 3:18 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

More people over 65 are working today than before. Some people can’t afford to quit; others just don’t want to.

Friday, March 07, 2014 3:28 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Labor Department says 175,000 jobs were added last month, while the unemployment rate rose.

Monday, March 03, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Economists are hoping new reports offer more evidence that the economy simply has a little cold.

Monday, January 13, 2014 12:58 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The healing of the job market has been frustratingly slow. ManpowerGroup CEO Jeff Joerres says this recovery is different.

Friday, January 10, 2014 3:20 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Although unemployment dipped in December, the Labor Department reported that the number of jobs created fell far short of expectations.

Wednesday, January 08, 2014 4:58 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Those looking for work should expect hiring to accelerate this year and the quality of jobs to improve.

Wednesday, December 04, 2013 4:24 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The government Friday releases the November jobs report. Here’s what we’ll be looking out for.

Page 1 of 3123