Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, August 14, 2014 3:47 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Several higher education groups say that a House approved change to current tax benefits would hurt older students who aren’t full-time students.

Friday, April 25, 2014 4:20 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Is parents’ belief in education’s return on investment solid? You bet!

Friday, June 21, 2013 6:05 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Banking industry groups support financial education for young people.

Monday, June 17, 2013 10:08 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Saving for college? Here are the good and the bad of 529 plans.

Monday, May 06, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Women investors want to learn more, but have to overcome their fear.

Friday, January 25, 2013 11:53 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

One student claims a school rule that requires students to prove they can cover living costs discriminates and is taking the college to court.

Thursday, August 16, 2012 6:12 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The IRS has a new online data retrieval tool that transfers required tax data for the Free Application for Federal Student Aid.

Wednesday, August 08, 2012 8:00 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Looking for a good retirement location? What about avoiding summertime scams? We have your personal finance prescription ready for pickup today on Bankrate.com.

Thursday, June 28, 2012 11:00 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

If you’re younger than 45, getting your desired income is more difficult than it was just a decade ago.

Wednesday, June 13, 2012 6:00 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Parents need to model good financial habits and start age-appropriate conversations about money with their children.

Page 1 of 212