Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, June 21, 2013 6:05 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Banking industry groups support financial education for young people.

Monday, June 17, 2013 10:08 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Saving for college? Here are the good and the bad of 529 plans.

Monday, May 06, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Women investors want to learn more, but have to overcome their fear.

Friday, January 25, 2013 11:53 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

One student claims a school rule that requires students to prove they can cover living costs discriminates and is taking the college to court.

Thursday, August 16, 2012 6:12 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The IRS has a new online data retrieval tool that transfers required tax data for the Free Application for Federal Student Aid.

Wednesday, August 08, 2012 8:00 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Looking for a good retirement location? What about avoiding summertime scams? We have your personal finance prescription ready for pickup today on Bankrate.com.

Thursday, June 28, 2012 11:00 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

If you’re younger than 45, getting your desired income is more difficult than it was just a decade ago.

Wednesday, June 13, 2012 6:00 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Parents need to model good financial habits and start age-appropriate conversations about money with their children.

Monday, May 07, 2012 1:54 pm
By Brian Page · Bankrate.com

Across the country, many children are not learning basic financial literacy skills.

Tuesday, September 21, 2010 11:00 am
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Colorado lawmakers on both sides of the political aisle are worried about taxes. In that state, though, the concern is that voters this November will approve three ballot measures that will cut taxes. Amendment 60 would require Colorado’s school districts to cut property taxes. The state would then be forced to come up with ways