Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 9:05 am
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

Every driver in America has witnessed what could be the first rule of energy prices: What goes down should eventually come back up.

Thursday, January 29, 2015 11:32 am
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

The homeownership rate fell to its lowest point in more than 20 years in the final quarter of 2014.

Tags: economy
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 4:34 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Fed sees falling oil prices as good news and bad news for the economy.

Thursday, December 11, 2014 11:35 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The retail report is the proverbial hot mess of numbers because of sales by auto dealers and gas stations, both moving in opposite directions.

Friday, November 07, 2014 9:24 am
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

When policymakers and pundits talk about home affordability, they usually discuss mortgage interest rates and student loan debt. But the underlying problem is slow wage growth.

Tags: economy
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 3:43 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A Federal Reserve survey finds the economy is doing OK, certainly better than the stock market.

Wednesday, October 08, 2014 5:01 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Minutes from the last Fed meeting indicate the central bankers have an eye on Europe.

Tuesday, October 07, 2014 3:03 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Janet who? Most couldn’t name the current Fed chair in a new survey.

Friday, October 03, 2014 11:59 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The unemployment rate dips to a six-year low during a big month for hiring.

Saturday, September 06, 2014 9:30 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Over the past 4 1/2 years, 10 million jobs have been added to private sector payrolls with 4.1 million jobs going to women.

Page 1 of 2112345...1020...Last »