Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, August 08, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The point of having a transportation plan in retirement is to anticipate how you are going to get around in your community after you aren’t able to do it on your own.

Wednesday, June 24, 2015 2:54 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Between adaptive cruise control, parking assist, backup cameras, lane warnings, blind-spot assistance, forward collision warnings, and automatic stopping systems, there are many technologies that can help seniors with their driving.

Saturday, May 02, 2015 7:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The average number of miles logged annually per car within a household is the most in a two-car home, where the average car travels 11,800 miles, and 36 percent of households have two cars.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015 5:01 pm
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

Gasoline prices are expected to keep sliding: Time to hit the open road?

Thursday, February 26, 2015 4:55 pm
By Stacy Jones · Bankrate.com

The national average has climbed every day for a month.

Tags: Cars, driving, gas, oil
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 9:05 am
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

Every driver in America has witnessed what could be the first rule of energy prices: What goes down should eventually come back up.

Saturday, September 21, 2013 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Long Island, N.Y., native Irv Gordon just logged a whopping 3 million miles in his car.

Wednesday, June 12, 2013 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Forty states now ban texting while driving a car.

Thursday, April 11, 2013 2:56 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The price of regular gasoline is expected to average $3.63 per gallon nationally this summer driving season — a three-year low.

Saturday, September 08, 2012 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The most dangerous jobs in the U.S. involve driving a car.

Tags: autos, Cars, driving
Page 1 of 212