Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, June 01, 2015 10:05 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Discover will double the cash rewards new cardholders earn through their first year. Apply before July 31 to qualify.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Coming to a smartphone near you this fall.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 10:03 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The issuer is launching a new feature that lets your turn your credit card on and off, if you misplace it.

Monday, February 23, 2015 1:50 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The issuer is expanding its it line with a card that lets you earn 1.5 miles back on each dollar you spend.

Monday, November 24, 2014 3:42 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Discover cardholders can now redeem their cash back for any amount at any time.

Friday, August 29, 2014 9:42 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

For the first time in eight years, American Express has some company a top J.D. Power’s credit card customer satisfaction study.

Thursday, July 10, 2014 4:21 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Credit card issuers are always looking for new customers. Here’s one example where it works.

Friday, February 28, 2014 11:29 am
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The CFPB director encouraged credit card companies to disclose credit scores to consumers for free.

Friday, February 07, 2014 3:34 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Discover is giving all its cardholders free peeks at their FICO credit scores.

Monday, November 25, 2013 4:52 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Discover credit card holders can see their FICO credit scores every month on their statements.

Page 1 of 41234