Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, July 10, 2014 4:21 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Credit card issuers are always looking for new customers. Here’s one example where it works.

Friday, February 28, 2014 11:29 am
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The CFPB director encouraged credit card companies to disclose credit scores to consumers for free.

Friday, February 07, 2014 3:34 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Discover is giving all its cardholders free peeks at their FICO credit scores.

Monday, November 25, 2013 4:52 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Discover credit card holders can see their FICO credit scores every month on their statements.

Friday, September 13, 2013 4:16 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Credit card companies are offering bonus rewards on purchases made at common holiday shopping destinations.

Wednesday, February 27, 2013 5:26 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Chase Freedom and Discover cards are offering accelerated cash-back earning power on home improvement purchases this spring.

Monday, January 14, 2013 4:57 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The ability to bypass late fees isn’t necessarily good for the consumer.

Monday, October 01, 2012 4:53 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The CFPB ordered American Express to pay $112.5 million in refunds and penalties for illegal credit card practices.

Tuesday, September 25, 2012 4:40 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

What role do outside sales companies play in marketing credit card add-on products and collecting debt?

Monday, September 24, 2012 4:49 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The CFPB ordered Discover to refund $200 million to credit card holders for deceptively selling extra services.

Page 1 of 3123