Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, May 11, 2015 8:30 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Boomers with financially independent children are more than twice as likely to be retired than boomer parents still supporting adult kids.

Monday, May 04, 2015 8:30 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

This three-step plan will help you refill your depleted emergency savings.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Is taking on debt in your golden years a smart strategy?

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 2:15 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Retiring without a plan to pay what you owe can reduce your peace of mind.

Monday, March 09, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

It’s far more likely that your children can find a way to finance their college careers than it is to expect your children to finance your retirement.

Friday, February 20, 2015 3:09 pm
By Stacy Jones · Bankrate.com

At the end of December, student loan debt reached $1.2 trillion.

Friday, February 13, 2015 2:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

As Valentine’s Day approaches, a new study looks at how saving and spending philosophies impact relationships.

Tuesday, January 06, 2015 6:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

These five steps will help you stick to your New Year’s financial resolution.

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 10:09 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

There’s no better time to evaluate your personal finance habits than the beginning of a new year.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 6:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Will your savings habits come back to haunt you? As Halloween approaches, here are three signs you might be tricking yourself when planning your personal finances.

Page 1 of 1412345...10...Last »