Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Sunday, February 26, 2017 8:55 pm
By Susan Johnston Taylor · Bankrate.com

Hiding your cards, using only cash are just two ways to limit your purchases and debt.

Wednesday, February 08, 2017 4:27 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

United States consumers owe — or likely will very shortly — $1 trillion on their credit cards. Congratulations, America?

Sunday, August 07, 2016 6:30 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

A new study says people who have both money in the bank and credit card debt may not pay off their balance out of fear.

Wednesday, August 03, 2016 3:39 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Lenders appear to have varying policies when it comes to repeat customers, but pretty similar ones when it comes to credit checks.

Thursday, June 02, 2016 9:58 am
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau issued new regulations today aimed at ending the recurring cycle of debt from payday loans .

Thursday, May 26, 2016 5:01 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

We should not fret about $1 trillion in credit card debt. Yet. Here’s why.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016 6:30 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The top 4 responses from all bracket participants were: 1. Live within your means; 2. Start saving early; 3. Rein in debt, and 4. Use credit responsibly.

Thursday, March 17, 2016 3:43 pm
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau has asked a federal court to shut down a student debt-relief company that charged students millions of dollars in illegal upfront fees.

Wednesday, March 02, 2016 1:22 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The recent Fed rate hike affects private student loans, too. Borrowers might want to take a second look at their most recent billing statements.

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 12:02 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The controversial rapper pleaded with billionaire Mark Zuckerberg to help him out financially.

Page 1 of 1612345...10...Last »