Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, March 25, 2014 12:02 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Some consumers end up paying more in fees than the amount of money initially borrowed.

Friday, March 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Lending money to family and friends? Make sure to follow these rules.

Monday, March 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The economic outlook as measured by household balance sheets continues to improve.

Monday, March 03, 2014 4:42 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

Last-second resolution conferences will continue to benefit the collectors until consumers are made aware of their rights.

Monday, February 24, 2014 12:24 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

Before you say “I do,” take a moment to ask “How are your finances?”

Friday, February 07, 2014 2:09 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Digging out of debt requires taking inventory and creating a plan of action. Find out how to do it.

Friday, January 24, 2014 2:55 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Four major U.S. banks exit deposit advance business, but might not be gone for long.

Thursday, January 16, 2014 2:57 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Citizens Bank offers loan to refinance or consolidate private student debt.

Friday, December 27, 2013 2:00 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Survey finds U.S. adults plan to better manage their finances — and offers tips to do it.

Thursday, December 19, 2013 5:29 pm
By BrianOConnor · Bankrate.com

Christmas budgeting: Here are the best ways to have “the talk” with your kids.

Page 1 of 1212345...10...Last »