Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Is taking on debt in your golden years a smart strategy?

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 2:15 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Retiring without a plan to pay what you owe can reduce your peace of mind.

Monday, March 09, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

It’s far more likely that your children can find a way to finance their college careers than it is to expect your children to finance your retirement.

Friday, February 20, 2015 3:09 pm
By Stacy Jones · Bankrate.com

At the end of December, student loan debt reached $1.2 trillion.

Friday, February 13, 2015 2:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

As Valentine’s Day approaches, a new study looks at how saving and spending philosophies impact relationships.

Tuesday, January 06, 2015 6:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

These five steps will help you stick to your New Year’s financial resolution.

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 10:09 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

There’s no better time to evaluate your personal finance habits than the beginning of a new year.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 6:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Will your savings habits come back to haunt you? As Halloween approaches, here are three signs you might be tricking yourself when planning your personal finances.

Thursday, October 09, 2014 12:15 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Are seniors to blame for their new debt, or are their sons, daughters and grandbabies?

Friday, September 12, 2014 12:17 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A new survey finds some cardholders are still overly reliant on the payment method.

Tags: Debt, news
Page 1 of 1412345...10...Last »