Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 11:57 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The office supply retailer is investigating a possible credit card data breach.

Friday, October 17, 2014 6:00 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

The next debit card you get will probably have a little golden chip in it, and that’s a good thing.

Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:15 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

As data breaches continue to make headlines, Bank of America is enhancing the encryption capabilities on debit card transactions.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 12:53 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

An infiltration of the retailer’s payment system has potentially compromised consumer credit card and debit card information.

Monday, September 29, 2014 1:30 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new survey shows that more Americans are enjoying their day-to-day experience with their checking accounts. Why are some turning to alternative banking products?

Tuesday, August 05, 2014 3:30 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

CFPB warns schools about a lack of transparency in their agreements with banks to market products to students.

Monday, August 04, 2014 11:57 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The chain says fraudsters may have stolen card data from 33 of its locations within a specified timeframe.

Friday, June 13, 2014 1:53 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The restaurant chain said customer credit and debit card data was stolen from some of its locations.

Thursday, May 29, 2014 5:13 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

MasterCard is extending its zero liability policy to include ATM and PIN-based transactions.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:12 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Banks and merchants continue debate over who should be on the hook for data breach costs.

Page 1 of 1012345...10...Last »