Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, December 05, 2014 3:37 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The attack may have compromised consumers’ credit and debit card account numbers, expiration dates and verification codes.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 1:01 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A cyber-attack compromised employee and customer personal information from the mail carrier.

Friday, November 07, 2014 1:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

If you’ve shopped at Home Depot recently, now might be a good time to update all your passwords.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 11:57 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The office supply retailer is investigating a possible credit card data breach.

Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:15 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

As data breaches continue to make headlines, Bank of America is enhancing the encryption capabilities on debit card transactions.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 12:53 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

An infiltration of the retailer’s payment system has potentially compromised consumer credit card and debit card information.

Friday, September 19, 2014 12:17 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The bad news: 56 million card were compromised. The good news: The breach has been contained.

Monday, September 08, 2014 6:10 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The retailer confirms its payment data systems were infiltrated beginning in April.

Tuesday, September 02, 2014 4:51 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The retailer is looking into possible data breach of consumers’ credit and debit card information.

Monday, August 25, 2014 9:45 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A malware intrusion has occurred at 51 locations, potentially compromising consumer debit and credit card information.

Page 1 of 512345