Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, July 22, 2014 12:39 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Goodwill Industries International says it’s investigating a possible breach of customer credit card information.

Friday, June 13, 2014 1:53 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The restaurant chain said customer credit and debit card data was stolen from some of its locations.

Wednesday, June 11, 2014 4:45 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The restaurant chain is investigating the possibility that hackers obtained customer credit card and debit card information.

Wednesday, June 04, 2014 10:28 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

EMV chips protect against fraud, but they won’t necessarily preclude you from a data breach.

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 1:59 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The online auction site says a database containing encrypted passwords and personal information was compromised during a cyberattack.

Thursday, March 06, 2014 4:37 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Sally Beauty detected an attempted data breach, but no credit card information was compromised.

Thursday, February 20, 2014 4:24 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

After tossing blame at each other, merchants and banks are now teaming up to fight fraud.

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 5:40 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Community banks reissue more than 4 million debit and credit cards after the recent card breaches.

Thursday, February 13, 2014 4:36 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Ed Reed’s mishap underscores the dangers of going cash-only.

Tuesday, February 04, 2014 2:21 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Several major hotels suffered a breach last year that exposed debit and credit card data.

Page 1 of 41234