Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, March 29, 2016 6:30 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The top 4 responses from all bracket participants were: 1. Live within your means; 2. Start saving early; 3. Rein in debt, and 4. Use credit responsibly.

Wednesday, January 20, 2016 9:25 am
By Mitch Strohm · Bankrate.com

SoFi claims that FICO scores are flawed and outdated, that they don’t tell the whole story and can even be misleading under certain circumstances.

Monday, August 24, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Hear about millennials’ credit challenges and about our latest look at Americans’ financial security.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 4:34 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The government alleged the online payments company illegally signed users up for unwanted credit.

Monday, March 30, 2015 6:00 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

This bracket exercise is that it forces consumers to consider a lot of different financial planning practices rather than just looking at investments, taxes, credit and spending.

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 7:00 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Renters who want to become homeowners may improve their chances of getting a mortgage when their rent payments are reported to the credit bureaus, shows a recent study.

Monday, May 05, 2014 5:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

More Americans are just saying no to credit cards, according to a recent Gallup poll. Here’s why.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014 12:02 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Some consumers end up paying more in fees than the amount of money initially borrowed.

Monday, February 24, 2014 12:24 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

Before you say “I do,” take a moment to ask “How are your finances?”

Tuesday, February 18, 2014 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Lending company allows clients to take out loans with most anything of value held as collateral.

Page 1 of 512345