Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, November 22, 2014 7:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

The latest report from the American Customer Satisfaction Index shows that banking customers are growing more frustrated with bank fees.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 6:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

According to an SEC lawsuit, at least four account holders invested $532,000 in CDs in the financial scam.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 4:08 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The SEC has filed an action against a fake bank that allegedly defrauded investors out of millions.

Thursday, October 24, 2013 5:04 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Like banks, big credit unions might need to test how they’d fare in extreme scenarios.

Thursday, September 12, 2013 6:12 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Credit unions posted very healthy results in the second quarter of this year.

Thursday, August 08, 2013 5:35 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new study suggests that credit unions are beating banks in one very important category.

Tuesday, June 18, 2013 9:51 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A recent NCUA report shows that credit unions have gained members and added assets in the past year.

Tuesday, June 11, 2013 4:58 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

PNC is closing the door on its free checking program.

Wednesday, April 03, 2013 5:05 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Would you rather save money in a CD or buy a lottery ticket? What if you could do both at the same time?

Saturday, March 02, 2013 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Banks have launched new advertisements that question whether credit unions are really helping the country.

Page 1 of 512345