Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, December 11, 2015 2:03 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Personal loans are often used for loan consolidation, major purchases, home improvements or other expenses, such as a wedding.

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 10:31 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More can loans are getting approved than ever since the recession.

Saturday, September 05, 2015 7:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The gap between the monthly payments for new and used cars is at the widest level on record, according to Experian Automotive.

Monday, June 01, 2015 11:35 am
By Poonkulali Thangavelu · Bankrate.com

Knowing your credit score before you start shopping for a house could make you feel more confident about the homebuying process.

Saturday, May 09, 2015 7:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car shoppers who opt to buy an alternative fuel car are more likely to use cash to make their purchase than those buying traditional cars.

Saturday, April 18, 2015 7:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More consumers are purchasing new and used cars with auto loans, and those loans are for higher amounts and longer terms.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015 4:29 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

New studies from two major credit bureaus show adding more data to credit reports would boost a ton of consumers’ credit scores.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 1:21 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The CFPB also wants agencies to make it easier for consumers to access and interpret their credit reports.

Monday, October 07, 2013 4:19 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

A new way to measure credit scores could help people with minimal credit history.

Monday, September 09, 2013 1:30 pm
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

This week’s podcast features car sales, college credit for employee training, the outlook for interest rates, and the awesome boost you get to your credit score when your credit report is corrected.

Page 1 of 212