Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, February 16, 2017 5:55 am
By Brady Porche · Bankrate.com

Balance transfer’s credit impact is low when done properly.

Thursday, February 09, 2017 10:47 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

My credit score increased after I opened a new credit card. I have a theory as to why.

Wednesday, January 04, 2017 4:52 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Two of the three major credit bureaus misled customers about the true value of the credit scores they offer, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau says.

Wednesday, December 28, 2016 5:00 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Opening a credit card for emergencies could help your credit — if you use the card properly.

Monday, December 26, 2016 6:00 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

You can comfortably assume when you open a new credit card and transfer balances from one or several other cards to it, something will happen to your credit score.

Friday, December 02, 2016 10:45 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

New data from credit bureau Experian paints a pretty telling picture: Each successive generation has a higher average credit score than the one before it.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 9:53 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

The warning signs are usually right in front you, but that just may be the toughest place to spot a problem.

Wednesday, August 03, 2016 3:39 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Lenders appear to have varying policies when it comes to repeat customers, but pretty similar ones when it comes to credit checks.

Tuesday, July 26, 2016 10:12 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Why you should consider checking your credit score more often than you do.

Saturday, June 25, 2016 5:55 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Find out why car leasing is at its highest level on record.

Page 1 of 1612345...10...Last »