Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, August 30, 2014 8:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The news that an auto finance company distorted consumer credit records for years is a good reminder to check your credit report regularly.

Friday, August 08, 2014 1:50 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A new score from FICO will treat unpaid medical debts less severely and bypass paid collections accounts entirely.

Friday, August 01, 2014 3:41 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The TransUnion reports contain context and highlights to help users understand the state of their credit.

Monday, June 09, 2014 6:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

It is important to have a general idea as to how much your significant other has saved to determine your financial stability.

Friday, May 30, 2014 9:50 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

An annual fee will show up on your monthly statement. Here’s what to try if you don’t want to pay.

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 5:18 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

An unpaid medical bill from a hospital stay could be disproportionately affecting your credit score.

Monday, May 05, 2014 5:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

More Americans are just saying no to credit cards, according to a recent Gallup poll. Here’s why.

Thursday, May 01, 2014 5:08 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Live in Texas? Your neighbors could be causing you to live in more credit card debt than the rest of the country, according to one study.

Monday, April 21, 2014 5:00 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

NFCC poll: 37 percent of respondents are most embarrassed to admit their credit card debt.

Saturday, March 01, 2014 6:05 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Many married couples don’t share their financial data with each other, according to a TransUnion survey.

Page 1 of 1112345...10...Last »