Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 12:00 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

This “virtual specialist” can answer routine and complex questions and perform tasks — like paying a bill or offering up information on how much you spent at Starbucks.

Thursday, May 14, 2015 4:37 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Looks like criminals are siphoning money from linked credit and debit card accounts.

Thursday, April 30, 2015 5:37 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Twenty-seven percent of moms say they want a gift card for Mother’s Day, according to a new survey from coupon site RetailMeNot.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Coming to a smartphone near you this fall.

Friday, April 24, 2015 4:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A sign-up bonus will pay for all — or most — of your next smartphone purchase.

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 10:03 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Quicksilver cardholders can get 20 percent cash back on rides; those new to Uber can get two free rides, up to $30.

Monday, April 20, 2015 4:00 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

National Geographic is partnering with FirstBankcard to offer a new rewards credit card.

Friday, April 17, 2015 12:06 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A new partnership allows cardholders to wear their credit on their wrist.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 10:03 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The issuer is launching a new feature that lets your turn your credit card on and off, if you misplace it.

Friday, April 10, 2015 2:00 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Florida woman arrested on charges she stole other people’s gift card balances. Here’s how to protect yourself from fraud.

Page 1 of 2912345...1020...Last »