Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, October 21, 2016 12:25 pm
By Mike Cetera ·

A new survey of 3,000 adults in the U.S. and Canada finds a higher percentage of people use cash weekly than credit or debit cards.

Tuesday, October 04, 2016 9:30 am
By Mitch Strohm ·

The best cash back credit cards offer generous rewards and sign-up bonuses.

Friday, June 24, 2016 4:27 pm
By Stephen Pounds ·

With the British exit from the EU, you’ll find travel deals in the U.K. and EU, but don’t expect a fire sale on hotel rooms, airfares and pricey restaurants.

Friday, June 10, 2016 6:05 am
By Sarah Berger ·

The warehouse club chain is ready to roll out its new credit cards.

Wednesday, May 18, 2016 10:27 am
By Mitch Strohm ·

People with excellent credit scores typically get the best card rates.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016 10:14 am
By Mitch Strohm ·

Credit card rates are relatively low today, making it a good time for anyone in the market for some new plastic.

Friday, April 01, 2016 6:46 am
By Claes Bell ·

Want to use a debit card in Cuba? Have I got a bank for you — the operative word being “a.” Just 1 U.S. bank can currently issue a debit card that’s usable in Cuba: Stonegate Bank, based in Pompano Beach, Florida. Why Stonegate does it To find out how a bank with just over

Sunday, March 20, 2016 7:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

The most popular reasons to take out a personal loan are for paying off credit cards and refinancing existing loans.

Monday, March 14, 2016 7:05 am
By Mitch Strohm ·

Online lender Prosper Marketplace and HomeAdvisor, a home services digital marketplace, have teamed up to offer homeowners access to home improvement financing through the HomeAdvisor website.

Thursday, February 11, 2016 10:01 am
By Mitch Strohm ·

Credit card debt is becoming a staple of the American household, as more people look to plastic as a personal loan. An estimated 60% of Americans have credit card debt.

Page 1 of 3212345...102030...Last »