Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 1:49 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The U.S. is moving to normalize relations with the nation for the first time since 1961.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014 4:06 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A new report alleges more campuses are marketing debit and prepaid cards over credit cards to shirk disclosure requirements.

Friday, December 05, 2014 3:37 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The attack may have compromised consumers’ credit and debit card account numbers, expiration dates and verification codes.

Monday, December 01, 2014 4:39 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Protect yourself by ignoring suspicious links, keeping unique passwords across accounts and monitoring bank statements regularly.

Monday, November 24, 2014 3:42 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Discover cardholders can now redeem their cash back for any amount at any time.

Thursday, November 20, 2014 5:33 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A roundup of special offers, deals and rewards programs that can help you save on all those gifts this year.

Wednesday, November 05, 2014 5:32 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Nearly one-third of all 25,800 complaints seniors sent to the CFPB pertained to debt collection.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 11:57 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The office supply retailer is investigating a possible credit card data breach.

Monday, October 20, 2014 12:48 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Because PINs and signatures are so yesterday, MasterCard is testing credit cards that will use biotmetrics.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 12:53 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

An infiltration of the retailer’s payment system has potentially compromised consumer credit card and debit card information.

Page 1 of 2612345...1020...Last »