Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, April 24, 2015 4:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A sign-up bonus will pay for all — or most — of your next smartphone purchase.

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 10:03 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Quicksilver cardholders can get 20 percent cash back on rides; those new to Uber can get two free rides, up to $30.

Monday, April 20, 2015 4:00 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

National Geographic is partnering with FirstBankcard to offer a new rewards credit card.

Friday, April 17, 2015 12:06 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A new partnership allows cardholders to wear their credit on their wrist.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 10:03 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The issuer is launching a new feature that lets your turn your credit card on and off, if you misplace it.

Friday, April 10, 2015 2:00 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Florida woman arrested on charges she stole other people’s gift card balances. Here’s how to protect yourself from fraud.

Friday, April 03, 2015 1:14 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Since December 2008, interest rates set by the central bank have been virtually zero, leading to low CD rates and even lower savings account and money market account rates.

Monday, March 23, 2015 11:59 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Busted bracket? If you’re a Capital One cardholder, you can still win big.

Monday, March 16, 2015 10:18 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The celeb and all-around nice guy lost his card somewhere around New York and some good Samaritan returned it.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015 4:26 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

The big selling point for arbitration has been that reducing legal costs by blocking customer lawsuits would result in lower prices for consumers. But that hasn’t been the case.

Page 1 of 2912345...1020...Last »