Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, November 20, 2014 5:33 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A roundup of special offers, deals and rewards programs that can help you save on all those gifts this year.

Wednesday, November 05, 2014 5:32 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Nearly one-third of all 25,800 complaints seniors sent to the CFPB pertained to debt collection.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 11:57 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The office supply retailer is investigating a possible credit card data breach.

Monday, October 20, 2014 12:48 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Because PINs and signatures are so yesterday, MasterCard is testing credit cards that will use biotmetrics.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 12:53 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

An infiltration of the retailer’s payment system has potentially compromised consumer credit card and debit card information.

Monday, October 06, 2014 7:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Rewards points expert advising racking up the points and taking trips when the deals are best.

Tuesday, September 30, 2014 4:12 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

New stats show issuers are opening up to subprime credit card borrowers. But should they try to get that rewards card?

Monday, September 29, 2014 3:28 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The program will now search 60 days for lower prices; the amount cardholders can be refunded has also been raised.

Thursday, September 18, 2014 4:27 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The products let you earn extra points on Expedia purchases, hotels bonuses and special amenities.

Monday, September 08, 2014 6:10 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The retailer confirms its payment data systems were infiltrated beginning in April.

Page 1 of 2612345...1020...Last »