Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, February 16, 2017 5:55 am
By Robin Saks Frankel · Bankrate.com

These credit cards are good for consumers looking to pay down debt or to finance a big purchase on the cheap.

Monday, February 13, 2017 1:14 pm
By Robin Saks Frankel · Bankrate.com

Credit cardholders have a new option for paying off a balance, interest-free.

Sunday, January 22, 2017 4:23 pm
By Mitch Strohm · Bankrate.com

The best cash back credit cards offer generous rewards and sign-up bonuses.

Thursday, January 12, 2017 7:00 am
By SonyaStinson · Bankrate.com

Here’s how to talk yourself out of some of the worst credit card moves.

Wednesday, December 28, 2016 5:00 am
By Mitch Strohm · Bankrate.com

The best credit cards often have some traits in common. Choose wisely, and you’ll reap the rewards.

Thursday, December 22, 2016 5:00 am
By Leslie McFadden · Bankrate.com

Have little or no credit history? Start your credit card search here.

Wednesday, December 14, 2016 2:00 pm
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve increases a key short-term interest rate by a quarter-point.

Monday, November 21, 2016 9:50 am
By Jill Cornfield · Bankrate.com

Says one expert on getting a business card: “It’s the best time in the history of the business to get one.”

Tuesday, October 25, 2016 9:00 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Millennials may, in fact, like credit cards after all. They just can’t get them.

Sunday, October 23, 2016 4:30 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

A new survey of 3,000 adults in the U.S. and Canada finds a higher percentage of people use cash weekly than credit or debit cards.

Page 1 of 3312345...102030...Last »