Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, June 24, 2016 2:50 pm
By Mike Cetera ·

How can you best be sure you’re taking full advantage of Brexit-influenced pricing? Use your credit card.

Monday, June 06, 2016 10:38 am
By Mike Cetera ·

A new study finds charge-offs during part of the recession played less a roll in the decline in credit card debt than perhaps once believed.

Friday, June 03, 2016 1:46 pm
By Mike Cetera ·

Here are 5 pieces of bad credit advice Trump University employees handed out — all in an alleged effort to coax people to pay thousands of dollars for investing courses.

Tuesday, May 24, 2016 8:34 am
By Mike Cetera ·

Convenience is nice, but it’s not the No. 1 reason why borrowers should consider a personal loan.

Friday, May 13, 2016 4:58 pm
By Stephen Pounds ·

Millennials dine out more but spend less than their older brothers and sisters, and their parents.

Tuesday, May 03, 2016 10:26 am
By Mike Cetera ·

Your credit card is worth more to crooks on the Internet today than it was last year.

Sunday, March 20, 2016 7:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

The most popular reasons to take out a personal loan are for paying off credit cards and refinancing existing loans.

Friday, February 26, 2016 4:52 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

A cash advance on your credit card can get you convenient access to funds, but you’ll pay a higher interest rate than you would when purchasing something with your credit card.

Friday, January 29, 2016 10:37 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Debt consolidation, home improvements and major purchases are the top reasons people choose personal loans. Others include financing a vacation, paying your taxes or paying for medical expenses.

Tuesday, January 19, 2016 2:05 pm
By Mitch Strohm ·

Customer credit card data was stolen during the breach, which occurred between August and December 2015.

Page 1 of 3612345...102030...Last »