Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, August 25, 2015 12:22 pm
By Mitch Strohm · Bankrate.com

The credit card information of approximately 93,000 customers of the website builder Web.com was compromised on Aug.13.

Thursday, August 20, 2015 6:05 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The issuer said this week that its Serve Cash Back account will allow cardholders to earn 1% back on purchases.

Monday, June 22, 2015 6:00 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Farmers Insurance is rolling out a reward credit card that can earn you cash back by paying your insurance bill with it.

Friday, June 12, 2015 10:19 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Time for some basics on debit and credit card use.

Wednesday, June 03, 2015 8:30 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Every teenager should learn these financial lessons before heading off to college.

Monday, May 04, 2015 8:30 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

This three-step plan will help you refill your depleted emergency savings.

Friday, April 03, 2015 1:49 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

New cardholders were given free access to their FICO Score.

Thursday, April 02, 2015 11:21 am
By Stacy Jones · Bankrate.com

Making “will you go with me” sound more cool than awkward can be rather expensive.

Friday, February 20, 2015 2:06 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Amex plans to appeal the decision, so how it ultimately affects your wallet remains to be seen.

Friday, February 13, 2015 2:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

As Valentine’s Day approaches, a new study looks at how saving and spending philosophies impact relationships.

Page 1 of 3512345...102030...Last »