Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, April 03, 2015 1:49 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

New cardholders were given free access to their FICO Score.

Thursday, April 02, 2015 11:21 am
By Stacy Jones · Bankrate.com

Making “will you go with me” sound more cool than awkward can be rather expensive.

Friday, February 20, 2015 2:06 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Amex plans to appeal the decision, so how it ultimately affects your wallet remains to be seen.

Friday, February 13, 2015 2:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

As Valentine’s Day approaches, a new study looks at how saving and spending philosophies impact relationships.

Saturday, January 31, 2015 8:00 am
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve is forming task forces to combat the two biggest problems in America’s ’70s-era payment system: slow speeds and slack security.

Thursday, January 29, 2015 4:53 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The new biodegradable Sustain:Green MasterCard rewards cardholders with carbon offsets for their purchases.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015 6:00 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

The CFPB is working on a tool to help colleges strike deals with banks that don’t stick students with high fees and skimpy features.

Friday, December 26, 2014 1:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Frequent flier mile programs are changing for the worse. Use these strategies to maximize your rewards.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014 1:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Worried about the potential for losing your debit card or falling victim to a financial scam during the busy holiday shopping season? Find out how to stay safe.

Thursday, October 30, 2014 1:30 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

A massive ID theft fraud ring recently brought down by law enforcement had gotten some help from hapless Instagram users who posted selfies with their paychecks.

Page 1 of 3412345...102030...Last »