Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, April 25, 2017 3:00 pm
By Robin Saks Frankel · Bankrate.com

The Minneapolis-based bank is the latest to offer a credit card designed to give big spenders premium rewards.

Monday, March 27, 2017 5:55 am
By Robin Saks Frankel · Bankrate.com

While you’ll pay hundreds of dollars in annual fees to own a super-premium credit card, there are plenty of solid cards that offer exceptional rewards at no cost.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017 5:55 am
By Tony Mecia · Bankrate.com

Cards rewarding 1.5%, 2% and even 2.5% now offered for the ‘set it and forget it’ crowd.

Thursday, November 20, 2014 5:33 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A roundup of special offers, deals and rewards programs that can help you save on all those gifts this year.

Thursday, July 31, 2014 4:33 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Savvy spenders can use credit cards to boost their points before summer’s out to prep for winter travel and more.

Wednesday, January 08, 2014 1:47 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Why are credit card mail offers better than ones advertised on a credit card issuer’s website?

Tuesday, December 10, 2013 4:02 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Savvy consumers can use credit card rewards for discounts and to pay for holiday costs.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013 4:39 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

American Express cardholders now can use their rewards points to pay for Big Apple cab fares instantly.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013 3:54 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Capital One is enhancing its GM Card by eliminating caps on rewards and expiration dates.

Monday, October 07, 2013 2:38 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

If your rewards credit card doesn’t correctly identify your retailer, you might not get rewards.

Page 1 of 3123