Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, January 08, 2014 1:47 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Why are credit card mail offers better than ones advertised on a credit card issuer’s website?

Tuesday, December 10, 2013 4:02 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Savvy consumers can use credit card rewards for discounts and to pay for holiday costs.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013 4:39 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

American Express cardholders now can use their rewards points to pay for Big Apple cab fares instantly.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013 3:54 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Capital One is enhancing its GM Card by eliminating caps on rewards and expiration dates.

Monday, October 07, 2013 2:38 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

If your rewards credit card doesn’t correctly identify your retailer, you might not get rewards.

Wednesday, December 05, 2012 3:23 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Consumers now can get up to 100,000 points after they sign up for British Airways Visa Signature credit card.

Thursday, August 09, 2012 4:44 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Here’s my experience picking a credit card. Maybe you can glean some tips about how to find one that fits your lifestyle.

Monday, July 16, 2012 3:42 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Credit card users may eventually pay a fee at some retailers under a new nationwide court settlement.

Friday, June 22, 2012 12:49 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Citi adds rewards program partner, while Chase extends a lucrative sign-up offer on an airlines rewards card.

Friday, June 15, 2012 4:38 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Issuers are pulling back on hugely lucrative sign-up bonuses. Is the entrenchment permanent or cyclical?

Page 1 of 212