Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 4:07 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

As the economy improves, more people think they will have enough money to retire comfortably.

Monday, February 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

When it comes to money and investing, lack of confidence can be costly for women.

Monday, December 29, 2014 7:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Stock market volatility isn’t scaring away investors, especially those who are retired.

Monday, June 02, 2014 6:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new survey shows that more Americans are feeling confident about their personal finance situations. How do you feel?

Thursday, January 16, 2014 5:14 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

This year could be a good one for remodeling activity and new-home construction.

Wednesday, November 20, 2013 3:18 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Economic fears and building costs tamped down expectations for new home construction.

Saturday, November 09, 2013 8:10 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Older homebuyers are giving builders a boost in confidence.

Monday, June 17, 2013 4:17 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The latest monthly survey shows builder confidence is soaring.

Tuesday, March 19, 2013 11:26 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Labor and supply costs are aiding a loss of confidence among home builders.

Monday, March 11, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The bull stock market is delivering a dose of confidence to the rich.

Page 1 of 212