Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, February 27, 2014 1:49 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Chase will boost security with chip-and-PIN credit cards later this year.

Thursday, January 23, 2014 11:10 am
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Retailers ready to accept more secure chip cards if only banks would issue them.

Thursday, December 26, 2013 2:59 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Stolen data from EMV chip cards in a Target-like breach would be worthless.

Tuesday, December 03, 2013 4:40 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Wells Fargo expands its offering of EMV chip credit cards to its Visa credit cardholders.

Wednesday, November 06, 2013 6:00 am
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Chase is adding an EMV chip to its Chase Sapphire Preferred credit card, starting mid-November.

Friday, October 11, 2013 12:58 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The number of credit card fraud incidents increased 17 percent, FICO says.

Wednesday, August 28, 2013 5:35 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

EMV chip cards come in two flavors: chip-and-PIN and the chip-and-signature. What’s the difference?

Friday, July 19, 2013 1:22 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The work to bring EMV chip cards to the U.S. is largely being done behind the scenes this year.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013 5:35 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

American Express will issue corporate cards with EMV microchips starting in the first half of this year.

Monday, October 15, 2012 4:35 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

British researchers claim that fraudsters can penetrate EMV chip cards through certain ATMs and payment terminals.

Page 1 of 212