Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Sunday, October 05, 2014 10:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Wal-Mart is offering a new checking account. Will the big box retailer impact traditional banks and credit unions?

Friday, June 27, 2014 9:59 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new report shows banking customers are still feeling the sting of high overdraft fees and confusing account terms.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 6:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

While employers can save money by using payroll cards, their employees can easily lose due to excessive fees. Some lawmakers in New York are standing up to protect those workers.

Thursday, May 01, 2014 4:23 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

One of America’s biggest banks is hearing some moans from the adult film industry.

Thursday, March 06, 2014 3:23 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Consumers have been shifting savings from certificates of deposits to more liquid accounts.

Thursday, November 21, 2013 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Despite earning $6.6 million this year, one NBA star has trouble balancing his checking account.

Monday, October 07, 2013 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Short on funds for the holidays? Start saving now — for this year and next.

Monday, September 30, 2013 5:07 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Looking to open a new checking account? New banking technology might make that entire process take less than one minute.

Monday, September 23, 2013 6:35 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new report highlights just how many consumers are voicing their frustrations with banks. Hint: It’s a lot.

Monday, July 29, 2013 12:11 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

The urban legend that entering a PIN in reverse will summon police to an ATM isn’t true.

Page 1 of 812345...Last »