Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, March 06, 2014 3:23 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Consumers have been shifting savings from certificates of deposits to more liquid accounts.

Thursday, November 21, 2013 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Despite earning $6.6 million this year, one NBA star has trouble balancing his checking account.

Monday, October 07, 2013 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Short on funds for the holidays? Start saving now — for this year and next.

Monday, September 30, 2013 5:07 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Looking to open a new checking account? New banking technology might make that entire process take less than one minute.

Monday, September 23, 2013 6:35 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new report highlights just how many consumers are voicing their frustrations with banks. Hint: It’s a lot.

Monday, July 29, 2013 12:11 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

The urban legend that entering a PIN in reverse will summon police to an ATM isn’t true.

Monday, June 10, 2013 1:03 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Are banking customers finally starting to smarten up about overdraft fees?

Friday, March 08, 2013 5:20 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Banks do better in the latest rounds of stress tests designed to measure how they’d fair in an another economic free fall.

Friday, January 04, 2013 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Justin Bieber is singing “Banking, banking, banking OOH!” these days as he backs a prepaid card through the company BillMyParents.

Thursday, December 13, 2012 5:13 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

In a loss for community banks, a bill to extend unlimited FDIC insurance for business bank accounts dies abruptly in the Senate.

Page 1 of 812345...Last »