Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, April 11, 2014 10:59 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The largest banks are doing a better job with their disclosure policies, according to a study.

Thursday, December 19, 2013 4:39 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Should the public know the details of financial contracts between banks and universities?

Monday, September 23, 2013 6:05 am
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

Certegy Check Services Inc.has been sued by the FTC and lost big-time.

Monday, September 09, 2013 5:44 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Credit unions keep free checking, hoping to lure members in for the long haul.

Wednesday, August 28, 2013 6:11 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

New regulations are forcing banks to raise fees on customers. Credit unions are taking advantage of this.

Friday, August 02, 2013 3:51 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

A ruling on the fees banks charge to process debit cards could have financial consequences.

Friday, July 26, 2013 11:14 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new survey reveals that more account holders are willing to pay for mobile banking tools.

Friday, June 14, 2013 4:49 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A Pew Charitable Trusts study finds gaps in big banks’ checking account disclosure practices.

Tuesday, June 11, 2013 4:58 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

PNC is closing the door on its free checking program.

Friday, May 03, 2013 5:53 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

While plenty of people swear by using multiple accounts to save, having all your cash in one account may help you avoid rationalizing overspending.

Page 1 of 812345...Last »