Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, March 11, 2015 4:26 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

The big selling point for arbitration has been that reducing legal costs by blocking customer lawsuits would result in lower prices for consumers. But that hasn’t been the case.

Saturday, November 01, 2014 8:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new report from the FDIC shows that fewer American households are unbanked. Find out why they don’t have traditional bank accounts.

Friday, October 10, 2014 6:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

CFPB fined the bank nearly $3 million for false advertisements of “free” checking accounts.

Wednesday, October 08, 2014 6:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Millions of Americans are excluded from the banking system due to reports that document their personal finance histories.

Thursday, August 28, 2014 1:00 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

A number of U.S. banks, including JPMorgan Chase, were hit earlier this month by cyberattacks.

Monday, June 02, 2014 11:30 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

KeyBank unveils a new checking account that removes account activation and monthly fees.

Friday, April 11, 2014 10:59 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The largest banks are doing a better job with their disclosure policies, according to a study.

Thursday, December 19, 2013 4:39 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Should the public know the details of financial contracts between banks and universities?

Monday, September 23, 2013 6:05 am
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

Certegy Check Services Inc.has been sued by the FTC and lost big-time.

Monday, September 09, 2013 5:44 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

Credit unions keep free checking, hoping to lure members in for the long haul.

Page 1 of 812345...Last »