Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, September 20, 2016 11:22 am
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Donald Trump’s revised tax plan is less costly, but at the expense of those who contribute to charities. They would lose more of the value of their itemized deductions.

Friday, July 08, 2016 4:42 pm
By Sarah Berger · Bankrate.com

Before you give money to help shooting victims, give thought to where the donation is going.

Thursday, June 16, 2016 2:45 pm
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

Charitable donations hit a record high for the second consecutive year, with an estimated $373 billion last year.

Monday, April 11, 2016 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A new index reveals where the most generous donors live and how much of their fortune they plan to leave to charity.

Monday, April 04, 2016 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The rich may be more philanthropic, but one survey says there’s a shift in the ways in which they are giving.

Monday, December 07, 2015 10:04 am
By Steve Weisman · Bankrate.com

Protect yourself and your charitable contribution when helping others this holiday season.

Tags: charity, scam
Saturday, December 05, 2015 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Your selfie can be a selfless act that results in a donation to charity when you turn it into a “Selflessie,” thanks to Toyota.

Thursday, December 03, 2015 1:37 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Mark Zuckerberg and wife Priscilla Chan are using an LLC instead of the traditional tax-exempt organization setup to fund charitable causes. What’s in it for them?

Wednesday, September 30, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Jordan Spieth is in the money after a record-breaking season, but he’s sharing it with charity.

Monday, September 21, 2015 12:14 pm
By Steve Weisman · Bankrate.com

Here’s how to avoid getting scammed by thieves trying to take advantage of your goodwill.

Page 1 of 512345