Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 3:00 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Individual giving is on the rise and could explode in the next 50 years.

Monday, May 05, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

One billionaire philanthropist is leveraging celebrities to attract fan donations.

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Before following a celebrity’s philanthropic passion, be sure to check the financials.

Thursday, January 23, 2014 2:10 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

You can’t deduct the time you spend volunteering, but there are other tax benefits for serving.

Friday, January 03, 2014 2:27 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

America is generous, but other countries are more likely to open their wallets.

Wednesday, December 25, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A huge windfall means a nice holiday surprise for several charities.

Thursday, December 12, 2013 12:36 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The deadline is nearing for older taxpayers to make tax-free transfers from an IRA to charity.

Thursday, November 14, 2013 4:00 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Make sure your donations to Typhoon Haiyan victims go to legitimate groups.

Wednesday, August 28, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The last of its kind sold at auction for roughly 10 times its sticker price.

Monday, July 01, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

In a sign of an improving economy, charitable donations increased last year.

Page 1 of 3123