Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, April 10, 2014 9:14 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Bank of America is refunding about $738 million to customers in addition to $45 million in penalties.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014 12:02 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Some consumers end up paying more in fees than the amount of money initially borrowed.

Tuesday, March 04, 2014 5:09 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car lenders and the CFPB are still at odds over auto loan lending practices.

Friday, February 28, 2014 11:29 am
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The CFPB director encouraged credit card companies to disclose credit scores to consumers for free.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12:32 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Auto lender Ally Financial is battling with the CFPB over its car loan practices.

Friday, February 07, 2014 11:36 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau wants lenders to share more information about the loans they make.

Wednesday, January 29, 2014 2:30 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Rule would confirm oversight of largest nonbank companies that provide foreign money transfers.

Thursday, January 16, 2014 2:57 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Citizens Bank offers loan to refinance or consolidate private student debt.

Friday, January 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Issues with closing or managing a bank account made up the bulk of complaints.

Tuesday, January 07, 2014 2:31 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Did you have a terrible experience when closing on your mortgage? The CFPB wants to know about it.

Page 1 of 1412345...10...Last »