Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, December 03, 2014 6:00 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

After signing the CD deal, savers will receive prepaid interest in the form of one 2015 Mercedes S550 sedan or three 2015 Sprinter Cargo Vans.

Thursday, July 31, 2014 11:54 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD rates are depressed everywhere, but it is a matter of degrees.

Monday, June 02, 2014 11:00 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

FINRA last week issued a warning to investors being contacted about high-yield CDs.

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 9:37 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Analysts look to the past to try and understand where CD rates may go this year.

Thursday, January 16, 2014 4:05 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Want to teach your children well, financially speaking? Having them open a CD account is a great way to get started.

Tuesday, November 12, 2013 12:55 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

The online-only institution is revising its early withdrawal penalty schedule.

Monday, June 03, 2013 10:13 am
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

A California banker is charged with stealing almost $2 million from multiple customers.

Thursday, February 28, 2013 1:22 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD rates are still depressingly low, but CDs have other lovable features.

Tuesday, February 12, 2013 9:56 am
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

Large banks lag behind small banks when it comes to CD rates, according to a new report.

Wednesday, February 06, 2013 4:36 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The opposite side of today’s low CD rate coin can be found in the ’80s when interest rates were high — on everything.

Page 1 of 212