Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 4:24 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Smart strategies for retirement savings will make a bigger difference than nickel and diming your spending in retirement.

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 4:51 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Medicaid might pay your nursing home costs, but is that what you want?

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 4:59 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Social Security won’t be enough to support most people in retirement. Should the government require employers to help everyone save?

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 3:21 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Research suggests delaying Social Security is insurance against outliving your money.

Wednesday, February 05, 2014 12:48 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Older workers who lose their jobs don’t search long for another.

Sunday, January 26, 2014 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The longer your parents lived, the longer you plan to work, a new study found.

Wednesday, January 01, 2014 7:00 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here’s some surprising — but useful — retirement planning advice to take seriously in the New Year.

Tuesday, December 03, 2013 3:58 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The risk of running low on money in retirement hasn’t improved much since 2010.

Monday, November 25, 2013 3:45 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Putting stock in Social Security would go a long way in strengthening returns.

Thursday, November 07, 2013 6:19 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Public pensions don’t appear to be the budget wreckers that critics would have us believe.

Page 1 of 3123