Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Sunday, March 01, 2015 7:00 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Besides the banking regulations governing the number of transactions allowed in savings and money market accounts and minimum early withdrawal penalties on CDs, there is a huge amount of variation between banking products.

Friday, January 23, 2015 7:00 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Though there’s no one-size-fits-all answer for savers and investors, examining goals and time frames can provide direction when considering saving and investment vehicles.

Monday, December 01, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Hear about a surprising group of savers, and about how to find better rates on CDs.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 6:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

According to an SEC lawsuit, at least four account holders invested $532,000 in CDs in the financial scam.

Monday, October 27, 2014 10:46 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Since 2007, the percent of families with certificates of deposit has fallen to record lows as CD rates have hit bottom.

Monday, August 25, 2014 4:00 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

CD yields have been plummeting since the Federal Reserve dropped short-term interest rates close to zero.

Saturday, July 19, 2014 6:30 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Promotional specials on CDs often don’t appear to be enough to draw consumers to deposit money into CDs.

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 6:00 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Banks will keep an eye on their CDs and monitor changes in deposit bases as interest rates rise.

Friday, June 13, 2014 9:00 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Forgetting about that CD can mean lost interest income on your money.

Tuesday, May 27, 2014 5:16 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

These charts help to understand how yields and consumer attitudes have affected CD rates.

Page 1 of 1012345...10...Last »