Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, February 10, 2014 9:51 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

A recent survey found that millenials have a large amount of money allocated to cash.

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 9:37 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Analysts look to the past to try and understand where CD rates may go this year.

Thursday, January 16, 2014 4:05 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Want to teach your children well, financially speaking? Having them open a CD account is a great way to get started.

Tuesday, December 31, 2013 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Here are some emergency savings tips to make sure you’re covered on a rainy day.

Friday, December 27, 2013 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Comparing the new U.S. Treasury floating-rate note versus variable-rate and step-up CDs.

Thursday, December 26, 2013 9:49 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Buying in to expectations theory will help you feel better about short-term CD investments.

Monday, December 23, 2013 1:40 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Some investors are opting to take on more risk as a result of dismal CD rates.

Friday, June 07, 2013 2:27 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD rates are so low a worm couldn’t crawl under them, particularly in Pittsburgh, which boasted the lowest CD rates in the country for the month of May.

Thursday, May 30, 2013 12:43 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The only reason to buy a CD these days is for the piggy bank function. It keeps savers from spending money but doesn’t offer a lot in returns.

Tuesday, May 28, 2013 4:36 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

In the weird world of prolonged near-zero interest rates, the premium banks used to pay CD investors to lock up their money is disappearing.

Page 1 of 912345...Last »