Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, October 23, 2014 8:00 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Follow this advice if you’re not sure where you should park the money you’re saving.

Thursday, August 07, 2014 1:30 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The average promo rate on one-year CDs is lower than the average rate on one-year CDs. Why?

Wednesday, July 09, 2014 6:00 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

What happens when you have to take your required minimum distribution?

Friday, June 20, 2014 10:30 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Don’t just walk into your local bank branch expecting to find competitive CD rates.

Monday, June 02, 2014 11:00 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

FINRA last week issued a warning to investors being contacted about high-yield CDs.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 4:19 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD rates are stuck in a rut, but some cities have much higher rates than others.

Friday, March 07, 2014 9:38 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD rates are still at historical lows all over the country, but some cities enjoy higher rates than others.

Friday, January 10, 2014 1:43 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CDs may not the be best deal for every saver if liquidity is a concern.

Tuesday, December 03, 2013 5:27 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD investors can go to the CFPB for redress if slighted by sneaky bank fees.

Thursday, November 14, 2013 9:45 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Bankrate.com tracks CD rates around the country and calculates a national average rate.

Page 1 of 1112345...10...Last »