Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, March 07, 2014 9:38 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD rates are still at historical lows all over the country, but some cities enjoy higher rates than others.

Friday, January 10, 2014 1:43 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CDs may not the be best deal for every saver if liquidity is a concern.

Tuesday, December 03, 2013 5:27 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD investors can go to the CFPB for redress if slighted by sneaky bank fees.

Thursday, November 14, 2013 9:45 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Bankrate.com tracks CD rates around the country and calculates a national average rate.

Tuesday, November 12, 2013 12:55 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

The online-only institution is revising its early withdrawal penalty schedule.

Friday, June 28, 2013 9:48 am
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

After years of steady declines, have CD rates finally bottomed out? Rising Treasury yields may hold the answer.

Monday, June 03, 2013 10:13 am
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

A California banker is charged with stealing almost $2 million from multiple customers.

Thursday, May 30, 2013 12:43 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The only reason to buy a CD these days is for the piggy bank function. It keeps savers from spending money but doesn’t offer a lot in returns.

Monday, May 13, 2013 4:55 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD rates plumbed new depths in April. Rates varied though. Savers in Cincinnati had access to CD rates half a percent higher than people in Pittsburgh.

Monday, April 29, 2013 5:28 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

A federal judge orders Allen Stanford, perpetrator of a massive Ponzi scheme involving fake CDs, to pay $6.7 billion in penalties.

Page 1 of 1112345...10...Last »