Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, March 07, 2014 9:38 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD rates are still at historical lows all over the country, but some cities enjoy higher rates than others.

Thursday, March 06, 2014 3:23 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Consumers have been shifting savings from certificates of deposits to more liquid accounts.

Friday, February 14, 2014 3:00 pm
By Mitch Strohm · Bankrate.com

Banking products haven’t been paying much lately. The average 6-month CD rate is currently at 0.15 percent. Yet, you can still find some decent yields. Use our research to shop for the highest CD rates in Indianapolis, IN, today. Keep in mind that online banks and credit unions tend to offer the best rates. Of

Tags: CD rates, IN
Monday, February 10, 2014 9:51 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

A recent survey found that millenials have a large amount of money allocated to cash.

Wednesday, January 29, 2014 3:01 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Turkey’s jolt to interest rates could appear appetizing, but use caution before investing.

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 9:37 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Analysts look to the past to try and understand where CD rates may go this year.

Thursday, January 16, 2014 4:05 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Want to teach your children well, financially speaking? Having them open a CD account is a great way to get started.

Friday, January 10, 2014 1:43 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CDs may not the be best deal for every saver if liquidity is a concern.

Thursday, December 26, 2013 9:49 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Buying in to expectations theory will help you feel better about short-term CD investments.

Monday, December 23, 2013 1:40 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Some investors are opting to take on more risk as a result of dismal CD rates.

Page 1 of 2512345...1020...Last »