Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, June 22, 2017 11:00 am
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Want to know if you’re getting a good rate on your savings and CDs? Take a look at Bankrate’s national averages and find out.

Thursday, April 27, 2017 5:37 pm
By Amanda Dixon · Bankrate.com

Savers don’t have to make a long-term commitment in order to get access to top CD rates.

Friday, April 21, 2017 12:01 am
By Gili Malinsky · Bankrate.com

A Massachusetts-based bank is offering a deal on CD rates that could add hundreds of extra dollars to your pocket.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017 5:13 pm
By Gili Malinsky · Bankrate.com

Two banks recently boosted rates to offer the top nationally available 60-month CD rate.

Friday, January 06, 2017 9:30 am
By Sabrina Karl · Bankrate.com

Savers in Michigan, Wisconsin and Illinois can benefit from Advia Credit Union’s 22-month CD promotion.

Thursday, January 05, 2017 9:30 am
By Sabrina Karl · Bankrate.com

Open to any saver in the U.S., Pentagon Federal Credit Union’s new 1-year and 5-year CDs are tough deals to beat.

Friday, December 23, 2016 9:30 am
By Sabrina Karl · Bankrate.com

XCEL Federal Credit Union has boosted its 5-year CD rate, making its offer very competitive.

Wednesday, December 21, 2016 9:30 am
By Sabrina Karl · Bankrate.com

Melrose Credit Union’s recent rate increases mean savers nationwide can score top 1-year and 5-year CDs.

Monday, December 19, 2016 7:34 am
By Sabrina Karl · Bankrate.com

The world’s largest credit union, Navy Fed is paying an impressive 2 percent on certificates of just 17 months.

Friday, December 16, 2016 9:30 am
By Sabrina Karl · Bankrate.com

Savers in south Florida or the Houston area can score a top-paying 7-month CD from Mercantil Commercebank.

Page 1 of 3112345...102030...Last »