Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, August 25, 2014 4:00 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

CD yields have been plummeting since the Federal Reserve dropped short-term interest rates close to zero.

Thursday, August 07, 2014 1:30 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The average promo rate on one-year CDs is lower than the average rate on one-year CDs. Why?

Thursday, July 31, 2014 11:54 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD rates are depressed everywhere, but it is a matter of degrees.

Saturday, July 19, 2014 6:30 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Promotional specials on CDs often don’t appear to be enough to draw consumers to deposit money into CDs.

Wednesday, July 09, 2014 6:00 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

What happens when you have to take your required minimum distribution?

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 6:00 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Banks will keep an eye on their CDs and monitor changes in deposit bases as interest rates rise.

Friday, June 20, 2014 10:30 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Don’t just walk into your local bank branch expecting to find competitive CD rates.

Friday, June 13, 2014 9:00 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Forgetting about that CD can mean lost interest income on your money.

Monday, June 02, 2014 11:00 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

FINRA last week issued a warning to investors being contacted about high-yield CDs.

Tuesday, May 27, 2014 5:16 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

These charts help to understand how yields and consumer attitudes have affected CD rates.

Page 1 of 2612345...1020...Last »