Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, October 14, 2016 4:10 pm
By Sabrina Karl ·

Savers in 5 south-central states can score a remarkable short-term CD rate at Sharonview Federal Credit Union.

Friday, October 07, 2016 9:31 am
By Sabrina Karl ·

CIT Bank’s “cash bonus” promotion turns its 6-month CD yield into a nation-leading return.

Thursday, October 06, 2016 10:31 am
By Sabrina Karl ·

Philadelphia-area savers can score one of the best mid-term CD rates in the country this month with Ardent Credit Union.

Monday, September 26, 2016 11:22 am
By Sabrina Karl ·

Community Financial Services Bank is offering competitive CD rates to savers in five states.

Friday, September 23, 2016 9:34 am
By Sabrina Karl ·

USALLIANCE Federal Credit Union is offering a handful of worthy CD rates to new applicants.

Monday, August 24, 2015 6:05 am
By Sheyna Steiner ·

When interest rates increase, rates on certificates of deposit will follow. Will you be ready?

Tags: CD rates
Monday, June 22, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

With the Fed not raising its targeted federal funds rate on Wednesday, investors in certificates of deposit will have to wait on the prospect of higher short-term interest rates.

Wednesday, May 20, 2015 3:00 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Does the economy or the Federal Reserve set CD rates? Let’s look at the evidence.

Thursday, May 07, 2015 11:07 am
By Sheyna Steiner ·

CD rates vary across the country. Find out which cities have the highest rates on one-year CDs and five-year CDs.

Tags: CD rates, CDs
Thursday, April 23, 2015 4:00 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Buying a CD through a brokerage may lead to higher CD rates. Be sure to understand the complexities of the deal though.

Page 1 of 2812345...1020...Last »