Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, December 20, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The FTC has taken action against two car dealership chains for deceptively advertising the costs of buying and leasing cars.

Tags: autos, Cars, ftc
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The best day to buy a car for the biggest savings is coming soon.

Saturday, December 13, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

In what is perhaps the ultimate “barn find,” a whopping 60 collectible autos were recently discovered and will be auctioned off.

Thursday, December 11, 2014 4:00 pm
By Stacy Jones · Bankrate.com

As recalls increase, so does the number of drivers who get their vehicles repaired

Tuesday, December 09, 2014 11:47 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The auto industry is pushing to get the word out about cars that need to be repaired in two large recalls affecting multiple car brands.

Saturday, December 06, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The Federal Trade Commission has taken one step closer to changing its rules for used car sales to further protect consumers.

Wednesday, December 03, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The average amount financed on new- and used-car purchases is at an all-time high, according to Experian Automotive.

Saturday, November 29, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The BMW i3 was named the 2015 Green Car of the Year by Green Car Journal at the press days of the Los Angeles Auto Show.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014 5:59 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

With gas prices at the lowest they have been for Thanksgiving in five years, holiday travel this year will be up significantly, says AAA.

Saturday, November 22, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Toyota and Land Rover recently received top honors in ALG’s 15th Annual Residual Value Awards.

Tags: autos, Cars
Page 1 of 4012345...102030...Last »