Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, July 29, 2015 9:15 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

A new infant car seat has a warning system to prevent drivers from forgetting to buckle up their baby and from leaving them in the car.

Thursday, July 16, 2015 2:13 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Honda will pay $24 million in restitution and change its car loan practices as the result of discrimination against certain borrowers.

Monday, July 13, 2015 4:36 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Volvo has developed an innovative child safety seat concept that places a car seat in the front passenger seat safely.

Wednesday, July 08, 2015 4:34 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Electric car batteries have a lot of life left when they can no longer power a car. Chevrolet has found a way to reuse them.

Saturday, July 04, 2015 7:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Here’s how red, white and blue cars rank in popularity by brand and model.

Friday, June 26, 2015 11:40 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Here’s a commuter car that can literally turn on a dime or fit into the tightest parking spots.

Saturday, June 20, 2015 7:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

New car quality has risen three percent over the last year, with Korean brands leading the industry and Japanese makes struggling.

Monday, June 01, 2015 4:07 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

NHTSA has added more cars to its recall database affected by the Takata air bag recall and has added a VIN look-up tool for consumers.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015 4:12 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Cadillac helps explain what Ari Gold did in his short-lived retirement in a new short film produced in conjunction with “Entourage” creator Doug Ellin.

Wednesday, May 20, 2015 10:03 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Auto parts supplier Takata acknowledged that a defect exists its air bag inflators installed in 34 million cars.

Page 1 of 4612345...102030...Last »