Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, February 20, 2014 4:24 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

After tossing blame at each other, merchants and banks are now teaming up to fight fraud.

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 5:40 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Community banks reissue more than 4 million debit and credit cards after the recent card breaches.

Tuesday, February 04, 2014 2:21 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Several major hotels suffered a breach last year that exposed debit and credit card data.

Monday, February 03, 2014 5:39 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Retailers and banks trade barbs over recent security breaches as new leak surfaces.

Wednesday, January 29, 2014 1:20 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Data theft may be common, but consumers aren’t avoiding credit and debit cards, social media or online retailers.

Friday, January 24, 2014 4:49 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Neiman Marcus says up to 1.1 million credit and debit card accounts could have been exposed in a data breach.

Thursday, January 16, 2014 4:33 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Chase replaced 2 million debit and credit cards after security breaches at major retailers.

Friday, January 10, 2014 11:18 am
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Target’s breach worsens, affecting an additional 70 million customers.

Thursday, December 26, 2013 2:59 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Stolen data from EMV chip cards in a Target-like breach would be worthless.

Monday, December 23, 2013 3:47 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Target’s hack is a good reminder why every American should keep watch on card activity.

Page 1 of 212