Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, March 24, 2014 5:45 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Many Americans are planning to use their refund checks to buy a car, according to CarMax.

Saturday, March 08, 2014 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

A new app allows car dealers to communicate with customers in a compliant way.

Wednesday, February 26, 2014 10:14 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More consumers are making their payments on time, according to Experian.

Saturday, November 30, 2013 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car loan balances are at an all-time high, according to Experian Automotive.

Wednesday, September 04, 2013 2:16 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

An NYPD officer was surprised recently with the title to his current car and the keys to a second car.

Saturday, August 17, 2013 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car repossessions are at their lowest rate since Experian Automotive began tracking them seven years ago.

Wednesday, July 31, 2013 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Fuel-efficient four-cylinder engines are more popular in cars than larger engines and continue to increase in popularity.

Wednesday, July 10, 2013 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More than 50,000 military service members will receive about $6.5 million in refunds.

Wednesday, July 03, 2013 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car buyers with bad credit are getting increasingly bigger car loans as the economy improves, according to TransUnion.

Saturday, June 15, 2013 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

New-car leasing is up 12.5 percent, the highest level since Experian Automotive began tracking it in 2006.

Page 1 of 3123