Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, December 17, 2013 9:34 am
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Are you and your spouse holiday-shopping within the same parameters? Here’s why you should.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013 3:34 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

If your credit card balance is looking frightful, prioritize — or slash — your gift list.

Monday, December 09, 2013 4:08 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Are you still on budget? Take a few minutes to take stock of your holiday spending so far.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013 12:34 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Some credit cards may offer better deals than others this holiday season.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013 3:54 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Capital One is enhancing its GM Card by eliminating caps on rewards and expiration dates.

Monday, September 23, 2013 6:26 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

One credit card issuer dumps Isis Mobile Wallet while Google Wallet expands its app to more smartphones.

Thursday, July 25, 2013 5:44 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Second-quarter earnings from American Express and Capital One offered some interesting tidbits for the everyday consumer.

Wednesday, July 18, 2012 4:03 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The CFPB ordered Capital One to refund $140 million to credit cardholders after deceptively selling add-on products to them.

Friday, June 08, 2012 2:36 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Secured credit cards are still subject to the CARD Act’s individual income requirement rule; the deposit isn’t enough.

Thursday, May 31, 2012 4:51 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Capital One is the latest credit card issuer to offer digital coupons, per se, through a mobile app.

Page 1 of 3123