Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, October 05, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel ·

Want a private retreat? Greece has some bargains. But don’t do it for the investment potential.

Wednesday, April 08, 2015 6:05 am
By Judy Martel ·

Forget hotel rooms; the wealthy want to feel at home while on vacation.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 3:40 pm
By Polyana da Costa ·

Wages have been stagnant since the recession, but the median wage of homebuyers and refinancers has been all over the map.

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 2:09 pm
By Mark Hamrick ·

Sales numbers for new and existing homes tell vastly different stories.

Friday, April 25, 2014 3:39 pm
By Judy Martel ·

High-end buyers are having a hard time finding the home of their dreams.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014 2:15 pm
By Judy Martel ·

As deep housing discounts disappear, buyers will see less competition from investors.

Tuesday, December 31, 2013 8:00 am
By Judy Martel ·

The U.S. has been an attractive place for buyers from other countries, but demand is waning.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013 2:24 pm
By Judy Martel ·

Buyers who were frozen out in the spring and summer will seek deals this winter.

Monday, November 11, 2013 7:20 am
By Judy Martel ·

Qualified single and first-time buyers are still not able to obtain a mortgage.

Thursday, October 24, 2013 4:22 pm
By Judy Martel ·

First-time buyers will have a harder time locating an affordable new home.

Page 1 of 41234