Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, February 12, 2014 2:15 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

As deep housing discounts disappear, buyers will see less competition from investors.

Tuesday, December 31, 2013 8:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The U.S. has been an attractive place for buyers from other countries, but demand is waning.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013 2:24 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Buyers who were frozen out in the spring and summer will seek deals this winter.

Monday, November 11, 2013 7:20 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Qualified single and first-time buyers are still not able to obtain a mortgage.

Thursday, October 24, 2013 4:22 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

First-time buyers will have a harder time locating an affordable new home.

Thursday, October 17, 2013 4:59 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A new trend allows prospective buyers to spend time alone “test driving” a home’s features.

Thursday, September 19, 2013 6:05 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Buyers were in a hurry to close deals while the getting was good.

Friday, September 13, 2013 6:52 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Interest rates, home prices and low inventory are hampering buyers.

Tuesday, September 10, 2013 6:17 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

They aren’t the largest group of foreign homebuyers, but they spend the most.

Friday, August 02, 2013 4:43 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Buyers are still shopping for homes and homeowners are sprucing up.

Page 1 of 3123