Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 12:31 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Builders are looking for reasons to be confident going into the spring buying season.

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 11:55 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Unusually cold weather is partly to blame for a severe drop in builder confidence.

Thursday, January 16, 2014 5:14 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

This year could be a good one for remodeling activity and new-home construction.

Saturday, November 09, 2013 8:10 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Older homebuyers are giving builders a boost in confidence.

Thursday, October 24, 2013 4:22 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

First-time buyers will have a harder time locating an affordable new home.

Monday, August 12, 2013 4:45 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Two of this week’s reports involve closely watched inflation measures.

Thursday, July 25, 2013 5:49 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Rising rates aren’t frightening off buyers of newly built homes.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013 6:50 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The future looks bright for the nation’s homebuilders.

Tags: builders
Monday, June 17, 2013 4:17 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The latest monthly survey shows builder confidence is soaring.

Tuesday, June 04, 2013 5:29 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Homebuilders are scrambling to meet demand with too few workers.

Page 1 of 212