Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 9:53 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

The warning signs are usually right in front you, but that just may be the toughest place to spot a problem.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 5:27 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

The superstar musician recently shared a letter he wrote to his mother 10 years ago about his spending habits.

Friday, July 15, 2016 1:26 pm
By Sarah Berger · Bankrate.com

You always plan to spend the money wisely, but then happy hour happens!

Thursday, October 01, 2015 11:04 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

A spending plan is a more consumer-friendly approach to allocating funds.

Sunday, September 20, 2015 6:05 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

An abundance of features can be a good thing, but does it backfire on this budgeting and expense-tracking app?

Wednesday, June 03, 2015 8:30 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Every teenager should learn these financial lessons before heading off to college.

Saturday, April 11, 2015 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

This budgeting app can be a useful tool for anyone looking to get a better handle on their spending.

Monday, March 30, 2015 6:00 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

This bracket exercise is that it forces consumers to consider a lot of different financial planning practices rather than just looking at investments, taxes, credit and spending.

Monday, March 02, 2015 1:58 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Devising a retirement plan and writing it down can make you feel lots more secure

Friday, February 13, 2015 2:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

As Valentine’s Day approaches, a new study looks at how saving and spending philosophies impact relationships.

Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »