Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, February 27, 2014 2:21 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The Consumer Banking Insights Study found that resentment toward big banks lingers among consumers.

Friday, December 27, 2013 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new study shows that account holders are feeling more satisfied with their banks this year.

Thursday, December 26, 2013 11:31 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Banks say they are monitoring accounts that could be impacted by the Target data breach.

Tuesday, August 20, 2013 6:05 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

The Fed prepares to charge 70 big banks and financial companies $440 million.

Tuesday, July 30, 2013 5:53 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new study shows that plenty of customers are considering ditching big banks.

Friday, April 19, 2013 11:40 am
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

More than a year after bank transfer day, customer frustration with big banks and their fees seems to be fading, according to one new study.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013 3:30 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

An improbable bipartisan push to rein in megabanks is gathering steam on Capitol Hill.

Tuesday, March 19, 2013 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Banks are looking to attract your business with cash bonus offers. Are they worth it?

Wednesday, February 13, 2013 7:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Heard enough about ‘too big to fail’? Congress hasn’t. Lawmakers will begin considering a new bill designed to eliminate the potential for taxpayer bailouts.

Tuesday, January 22, 2013 5:14 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Is the government continuing to fuel a too-big-to-fail attitude in the banking industry?

Page 1 of 212