Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, October 16, 2014 6:30 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new survey reveals some surprising findings about millennials and their banking preferences. Should big banks be worried?

Friday, July 11, 2014 4:30 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A nonprofit citizen advocacy group wants to know why the US Department of Justice isn’t filing criminal charges against big banks.

Thursday, May 08, 2014 5:12 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Fed Chair Janet Yellen says she is in favor of adding a community banker to the Fed board.

Thursday, February 27, 2014 2:21 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The Consumer Banking Insights Study found that resentment toward big banks lingers among consumers.

Friday, December 27, 2013 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new study shows that account holders are feeling more satisfied with their banks this year.

Thursday, December 26, 2013 11:31 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Banks say they are monitoring accounts that could be impacted by the Target data breach.

Tuesday, August 20, 2013 6:05 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

The Fed prepares to charge 70 big banks and financial companies $440 million.

Tuesday, July 30, 2013 5:53 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new study shows that plenty of customers are considering ditching big banks.

Friday, April 19, 2013 11:40 am
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

More than a year after bank transfer day, customer frustration with big banks and their fees seems to be fading, according to one new study.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013 3:30 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

An improbable bipartisan push to rein in megabanks is gathering steam on Capitol Hill.

Page 1 of 212