Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, November 22, 2014 7:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

The latest report from the American Customer Satisfaction Index shows that banking customers are growing more frustrated with bank fees.

Monday, November 17, 2014 10:45 am
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

The average time spent waiting in a lobby rose from four minutes and 46 seconds to five minutes and eight seconds, an increase of 8 percent.

Thursday, November 13, 2014 1:15 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Six big banks will pay more than $4 billion in fines. What did they do?

Saturday, November 01, 2014 8:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new report from the FDIC shows that fewer American households are unbanked. Find out why they don’t have traditional bank accounts.

Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:15 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

As data breaches continue to make headlines, Bank of America is enhancing the encryption capabilities on debit card transactions.

Friday, October 10, 2014 6:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

CFPB fined the bank nearly $3 million for false advertisements of “free” checking accounts.

Wednesday, October 08, 2014 6:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Millions of Americans are excluded from the banking system due to reports that document their personal finance histories.

Saturday, October 04, 2014 6:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A former TD Bank executive is heading to jail for 18 months for stealing approximately $240,000 from the financial institution.

Friday, October 03, 2014 4:15 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

Chase admitted yesterday that data from 76 million households and 7 million businesses were compromised by hackers.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 10:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A disgruntled banking customer has taken a sneaky route to revenge by embarrassing the institution online. How did he do it?

Page 1 of 4812345...102030...Last »