Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, March 07, 2014 4:43 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

BofA is launching a new checking account that lacks one traditional feature: overdraft fees.

Monday, November 25, 2013 3:53 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A big name just joined the prepaid card industry.

Friday, November 22, 2013 11:57 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

More consumers are using virtual currency, which could spell trouble for the banking industry.

Thursday, June 20, 2013 6:11 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

New research reveals some serious problems for young banking customers.

Tuesday, June 11, 2013 4:58 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

PNC is closing the door on its free checking program.

Wednesday, April 03, 2013 4:40 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

One large bank is now offering check-cashing services through its branch of ATMs.

Friday, August 24, 2012 6:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Starting this week, zombie checking accounts will remain closed at Bank of America.

Saturday, July 28, 2012 6:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Citi is the latest member of the banking industry to make its checking account terms easier to understand.

Friday, July 13, 2012 6:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Some banks are charging FDIC fees. Find out what they are and why they must be renamed.

Saturday, June 09, 2012 6:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Credit unions have more members than ever before. Is their increasing popularity having an impact on the banking industry?

Page 1 of 3123