Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 4:00 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Banking customers in New York have fallen victim to identity theft from an unlikely criminal gang: a group of bank tellers.

Friday, August 22, 2014 2:30 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Americans aren’t ready to replace bank branches with mobile technology, a survey shows.

Thursday, July 31, 2014 8:00 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Hoping to grab more business, a rising number of bankers are turning to the unbanked and underbanked as opportunities for growth, according to a new survey. The KPMG Banking Outlook Survey, released Monday, surveyed 100 senior bank executives. It found that 23 percent see underbanked consumers as the greatest growth opportunity, a jump from the

Tuesday, March 04, 2014 12:43 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A banking giant has big plans for a smaller teller force. Will other banks follow?

Tuesday, November 26, 2013 1:03 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

One of the biggest banks in the UK is laying off 1,700 branch employees.

Wednesday, August 14, 2013 5:55 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

One of America’s biggest banks is testing a new pop-up branch concept. Will it work?

Friday, July 19, 2013 5:59 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

There are only two escalators in America’s least populous state, and they’re both there to add a touch of class to banks.

Tuesday, May 28, 2013 6:22 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

Young or old, most Americans now gravitate toward doing their banking business online.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013 5:43 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Wells Fargo is testing how account holders react to a much smaller bank branch.

Wednesday, October 31, 2012 12:58 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Banks and many of their borrowers will be significantly impacted by Superstorm Sandy. Find out how regulators are advising the banking industry on the situation.

Page 1 of 212