Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, November 15, 2014 8:00 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Online scam artists know you want to give a cute, cuddly puppy a home, and they’re using your love of animals to steal your money.

Friday, October 10, 2014 2:30 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

A hacker gains access to a CD drive or USB port on the ATM itself, sometimes by actually breaking physical protections.

Friday, January 10, 2014 2:00 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Take these measures to limit your risk of a data breach.

Thursday, November 21, 2013 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Despite earning $6.6 million this year, one NBA star has trouble balancing his checking account.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013 3:05 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Couples manage money in various ways. Here are three options for combining finances.

Monday, October 28, 2013 2:00 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Many of us wing it when it comes to our bank balances. But here are three reasons you should reconcile your account.

Wednesday, July 10, 2013 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More than 50,000 military service members will receive about $6.5 million in refunds.

Monday, June 03, 2013 10:13 am
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

A California banker is charged with stealing almost $2 million from multiple customers.

Wednesday, May 22, 2013 6:05 am
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

Google Glass has the potential to help bank customers manage their money and snag deals.

Friday, April 05, 2013 4:17 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A Federal Reserve study finds a rising use of mobile phones and smartphones for mobile banking financial services.

Page 1 of 212