Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, April 19, 2014 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The Ford Mustang just turned 50, and both Ford Motor Co. and Mustang owners are celebrating.

Saturday, April 12, 2014 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Toyota issues recalls affecting over 1.7 million vehicles, and GM adds another part to its ignition recall.

Saturday, March 15, 2014 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

NHTSA provides tips on how to safely celebrate St. Patrick’s Day.

Thursday, March 13, 2014 11:39 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Four of the eight Corvettes that were swallowed by a sinkhole have been extracted.

Tuesday, March 04, 2014 5:09 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car lenders and the CFPB are still at odds over auto loan lending practices.

Wednesday, February 26, 2014 10:14 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More consumers are making their payments on time, according to Experian.

Monday, February 24, 2014 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The iconic prototype is the first car to meet the standards for the national historic registry.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

NHTSA is working toward communication where cars will exchange safety data.

Tags: autos, Cars
Tuesday, January 21, 2014 11:29 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Ford was the talk of the automotive media at the Detroit Auto Show.

Tags: autos, Cars
Tuesday, December 10, 2013 5:09 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Recent changes suggest General Motors is back on track after the government bailout.

Page 1 of 1412345...10...Last »