Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, September 20, 2014 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

A new study found that 90 percent of parents are letting their children ride in a seatbelt without a booster seat before it is safe for them to do so.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 4:30 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

While a Cars.com study says the number of U.S.-built cars is declining, VW will be adding to the list of American-made cars.

Tags: autos, Cars
Saturday, June 28, 2014 7:56 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Americans are replacing their old cars with new models, albeit slowly, according to Experian.

Tags: autos, Cars
Saturday, June 21, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More Americans are taking on car loans and those loans are bigger than they’ve been in recent years.

Friday, June 13, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Shoppers looking to lease a car are frustrated with the deals advertised on TV, a new study says.

Thursday, June 12, 2014 11:41 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Growth in retail sales largely reflects sales of cars and the fuel to run them.

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Shopping rates for auto insurance are at a low, according to new research by TransUnion.

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 5:21 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The parade of General Motors recalls marches on after the automaker was fined $35 million.

Saturday, May 17, 2014 7:30 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

General Motors announced five more recalls earlier this week affecting about 2.7 million of its cars.

Friday, May 02, 2014 4:17 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Volvo Cars has developed an inflatable car seat that doesn’t compromise safety.

Page 1 of 1512345...10...Last »