Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, October 18, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Goodyear has introduced a roadside assistance program where you pay a flat rate whenever you need a tow with no annual fee.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Consumers who are doing their own auto repairs are saving big, according to a new study by AutoPartsWarehouse.com.

Saturday, October 11, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Convenience and increased safety are qualities people want from the so-called “connected car.”

Wednesday, October 08, 2014 5:00 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau has proposed to extend its oversight to auto finance lenders that are not banks.

Saturday, September 20, 2014 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

A new study found that 90 percent of parents are letting their children ride in a seatbelt without a booster seat before it is safe for them to do so.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 4:30 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

While a Cars.com study says the number of U.S.-built cars is declining, VW will be adding to the list of American-made cars.

Tags: autos, Cars
Saturday, June 28, 2014 7:56 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Americans are replacing their old cars with new models, albeit slowly, according to Experian.

Tags: autos, Cars
Saturday, June 21, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More Americans are taking on car loans and those loans are bigger than they’ve been in recent years.

Friday, June 13, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Shoppers looking to lease a car are frustrated with the deals advertised on TV, a new study says.

Thursday, June 12, 2014 11:41 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Growth in retail sales largely reflects sales of cars and the fuel to run them.

Page 1 of 1612345...10...Last »